Tag: Anglo-Saxon

Reviewed: Kin of Cain by Matthew Harffy

Reviewed: Kin of Cain by Matthew Harffy

AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical tale set in the world of The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Winter grips the land in its icy fist. Terror stalks the hills, moors and marshes of Bernicia. Livestock and men have been found ripped asunder, their bones gnawed, flesh gorged upon. People … Continue reading Reviewed: Kin of Cain by Matthew Harffy

Advertisements
Reviewed: Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy

Reviewed: Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy

Kindle Edition, Published December 1st 2016 by Aria. 318 Pages 635AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a … Continue reading Reviewed: Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy