Monthly Archives: June 2017

Reviewed: The Sister Queens, Isabel and Katherine de Valois by Mary McGrigor

Hardcover Edition Published May 1st, 2016, The History Press, 288 Pages Two sisters: born nine years apart to a mad French king during the turbulent years of the Hundred Years War, the bitter series of conflicts that set the House of Plantagenet against the House of Valois. Catherine de Valois, the beautiful young bride of […]

Reviewed: Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy

Kindle Edition, Published December 1st 2016 by Aria. 318 Pages 635AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a […]